LDBEN is a network of senior business people and entrepreneurs, determined to do everything they can to keep Britain open for business. Here is our team.

President and Founder

Andrew Dixon

Founder, ARC InterCapital

Andrew is President of LDBEN. In 2000, Andrew left Goldman Sachs to set up his angel investment business – ARC InterCapital. He has invested in more than 30 early-stage companies. Andrew is an Enterprise Fellow at the Prince’s Trust and is the founder and Trustee of the Woodhaven Trust. He is particularly excited about Prosper4 (supporting ex-offenders back into employment) and Code4000 (prison coding programme). He earned an Executive MBA from London Business School in 2009.


Tilly McAuliffe

Founder, Think Publishing

Tilly is Co-Chair of LDBEN. She is the founder and director of Think Publishing, a top ten content agency and the UK’s leading membership publishing agency. Think creates magazines and content for 42 of the UK’s major membership organisations and has offices in London and Glasgow. Co-owner of Wanderlust Magazine. Recipient of the Individual Achievement Award by the Professional Publishers Association (PPA).

Senior Adviser

Ben Rich


Ben is a Senior Adviser to LDBEN. He provides strategic and communications advice to a wide variety of community and faith organisations. He has 20 years experience working with some of Britain’s leading blue chip companies, as well as Government, public bodies and charities. In 2007, Ben stepped down as a Partner of leading independent PR consultancy, Luther Pendragon, to establish his own specialist consultancy. Politically, he is a former Vice-Chair of the Lib Dem policy committee and Deputy Policy Director. In 2015, he was asked by Tim Farron MP to run his leadership campaign and, after Tim was elected, served as his interim Chief of Staff for six months.

Executive Members

Sarah Ryan, Senior Vice-President, Mergers & Acquisitions at Sedgwick

Mark Petterson, Director, Warwick Energy

Simon Curtis, Senior Counsel Haynes & Boone LLP